Vice-Chancellor's Undergraduate Scholarship
Differs: also in United Kingdom, no university offer needed first
Tomorrow's Leaders Program, U.S. Department of State Middle East Partnership Initiative (MEPI), run by FHI 360 · Application cycle 2027/2028
A bachelor's scholarship at the American University of Beirut or the Lebanese American University, starting in August 2027. It accepts applicants from the West Bank and Palestinians living legally in a third country, and does not accept people who live in Gaza this year.
Covers: tuition and enrolment fees for up to four academic years, student housing, health insurance, entry visa and residence permit fees, a textbook allowance, a laptop for the length of the programme, and two return flights a year to your home country or place of residence. It also pays a monthly stipend when you take part in programme activities. The amount is not stated. You may be able to apply for a semester in the United States. You must keep a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 out of 4.0 throughout your studies.
From the West Bank, or a Palestinian who currently lives in a third country with legal residency The programme does not accept people who currently live in Gaza this year, because exit restrictions mean it cannot guarantee they arrive before August 2027. Someone from Gaza who lives in a third country with legal residency can apply Not a U.S. citizen or U.S. permanent resident In the last year of secondary school now, or graduated in 2026. Graduates of 2025 are also accepted if they are from the West Bank or are Palestinians living in a third country Usually 80% or higher across your school record A TOEFL iBT score of at least 80, or 4.0 on the new scale, submitted if you are shortlisted Able to travel and start in August 2027 Medicine is not an available subject Current school seniors must pass their leaving exam East Jerusalem is not named on the programme pages, so ask [email protected] before you apply
Language test required TOEFL iBT IELTS Other test Waiver not mentioned
A free online English test from Arizona State University (ASU) is part of the application. If you are shortlisted you send a TOEFL or IELTS result by 8 March 2027, and the programme pays for the test. You can upload a recent result less than two years old with your application. The minimum IELTS score is not stated.
Admission included in application?University admissionA university’s offer of a place in a program. University admission and scholarship funding may be separate decisions.
Read in the glossary
There is no separate application to the American University of Beirut or the Lebanese American University. You send one application to the programme and name your preferred university, but each university makes the final decision, and you must be willing to study at either. Applications open on 1 October 2026 and close on 18 November 2026. The time is not stated. Shortlisted applicants are told at the start of January 2027 and interviewed online during January. Offers begin in May 2027 and continue until places are filled. Shortlisted applicants are advised to take the SAT in March 2027, which the programme helps schedule. It is required for some majors and for graduates of American-style schools. The last date for the result is 26 March 2027.
Transcripts for grades 10 and 11, and grade 12 when available, and the graduation certificate English translations of documents written in Arabic, unofficial translations are accepted Proof of your extracurricular or volunteer activities Two recommendations through the application system, one of them academic A TOEFL or IELTS result, shortlisted applicants only An ID or passport. A national ID card is enough when you apply, and shortlisted applicants are advised to get a passport
Open the programme site and check the eligibility and the subjects at the two universities. Open the application, take the online English test and upload your transcripts. Enter your recommenders' emails so the form reaches them. Submit before 18 November 2026.
One application through the programme site. No separate application to the two universities is needed.
A free test from Arizona State University (ASU) that you take while filling in the application.
Grades 10 and 11, and grade 12 when available, with the graduation certificate and an English translation if needed.
Documents that show these activities.
The system sends the requests to your recommenders. At least one must be academic, and family or friends cannot recommend you.
Shortlisted applicants only, by 8 March 2027. The programme pays for the test.
Tomorrow's Leaders team: [email protected] · Contact form (opens in a new tab)
United States
No official contact email published
Same funding type and level, from the same directory.
Differs: also in United Kingdom, no university offer needed first
Differs: also in Taiwan, closes 2026-11-05
Differs: also in United Kingdom, With the admission application