University of Glasgow Humanitarian Scholarship 2027/28
Differs: also in United Kingdom
Doha Institute for Graduate Studies in Qatar · Application cycle 2027/2028
A scholarship for outstanding master's students at the Doha Institute for Graduate Studies in Qatar, awarded under the Institute's policies and criteria. International students get a full tuition waiver with housing, a monthly allowance and health insurance. The main language of study is Arabic.
Covers for international students: full tuition fees (100%), student housing, a monthly allowance and health insurance. The monthly allowance and the length of the award are not stated on the page. Travel is not mentioned either.
An international student admitted to a master's programme at the Institute. Students who live in Qatar are in another category, with a waiver of 10% to 100% of fees depending on financial need The page sets no nationality limit A bachelor's degree from a Palestinian university with at least 80%, or 3.0 out of 4, or very good. The minimum differs by the country of the degree. Priority goes to 85% and above for Palestinian universities Able to study and research in Arabic, with some English Final-year students may apply if they will graduate by 1 July 2027 The scholarship does not cover executive master's, diplomas or specialised certificates It cannot be combined with another scholarship, and it is not given to anyone who already had a master's scholarship at the Institute It continues as long as you keep the required academic level
Language test required IELTS TOEFL iBT DELF or DALF Waiver not mentioned
Study is mainly in Arabic. If your Arabic is weak, you take an oral and written Arabic test before admission. English: IELTS Academic 5.5 or TOEFL iBT 59, and DELF B2 is also accepted. To graduate you need 6.5 in IELTS or the equivalent, and students who score 5.5 or 6 take compulsory English classes. You are exempt if your university confirms that English was the language of instruction for your bachelor's.
Required before applying?University admissionA university’s offer of a place in a program. University admission and scholarship funding may be separate decisions.
Read in the glossary
The Institute accepts online applications only. Each applicant sends one application, and repeat applications to more than one programme are not considered. Admission for 2027/2028 opens on 1 September 2026 and closes on 15 January 2027. The time of day is not stated. Admission results come in April, and study starts in August or September. There is no scholarship form with the admission application. After the decisions the Institute sends admitted students a link to apply for the scholarship, and may ask for more documents. The application fee is not stated on the pages.
Copy of your passport Bachelor's certificate or graduation statement, not required from final-year students Bachelor's transcript for all courses. Final-year students give what has been issued up to the application date Two recommendation letters from professors English test result, or a statement from the university that English was the language of instruction Personal letter and CV Academic writing sample for programmes of the School of Social Sciences and Humanities
Choose a non-executive master's programme and read its requirements and the admission grade table. Submit the online application with the documents before 15 January 2027. After the admission decision, wait for the scholarship link from the admissions office and complete it.
For one master's programme only, between 1 September 2026 and 15 January 2027.
Passport, bachelor's certificate or graduation statement, and transcript, translated into Arabic or English if needed.
From two professors who know your academic work, as the programme page asks.
An IELTS, TOEFL or DELF B2 result, or a statement from your university that English was the language of instruction.
Uploaded with the application.
For programmes of the School of Social Sciences and Humanities only.
The Institute sends the link to admitted students after the admission decisions.
Doha Institute admissions office: [email protected]
Qatar
No official contact email published
Same funding type and level, from the same directory.
Differs: also in United Kingdom
Differs: also in United Kingdom
Differs: also in United Kingdom, no university offer needed first