University of the People, an accredited American online university · Application cycle 2027/2028
Gaza Scholarship at University of the People
About this scholarship
A scholarship for people who live in Gaza or are originally from Gaza, for an online bachelor's degree at University of the People, an American university with no tuition fees. There is no closing date, and admission is open five times a year.
Funding type
The university has no tuition fees, but students pay a one-time application fee of USD 60 and an assessment fee of USD 180 for each bachelor's course. The Gaza Scholarship page does not say what it pays or how much. The university's general scholarship terms say the money is used for assessment fees only, goes to your university account and is not paid to you in cash, and covers up to 10 assessment fees. The general scholarships page says it may also cover the application fee. The whole bachelor's degree costs about USD 7,260 in Business Administration and Computer Science, and USD 7,080 in Health Science. The scholarship comes from a donor grant. The general scholarships page says funds are given on a first come, first served basis.
- Tuition fees
- Not specified
- Living costs
- Not specified
- Travel
- Not specified
- Insurance
- Not specified
Eligibility requirements
- Nationalities
- All nationalities
- Residence condition
- Residence not mentioned
Living in Gaza, or originally from Gaza The page names Gaza only. It does not mention the West Bank or Jerusalem Aged 16 or over, and finished high school or an equivalent, or at least 24 college credits Online bachelor's degrees only The university does not usually give scholarships to people who already hold a university degree The scholarship can be withdrawn without satisfactory academic progress, under the general scholarship terms The page does not say what proof of living in Gaza or being from Gaza is needed. Ask the admissions advisor
- Minimum grade
- Not stated
- Work experience asked for
- Not stated
- Return condition
- Return condition not stated
- How to apply
- Straight to the provider
Language requirements and exemptions
Language test not mentioned
Proof of English is needed to study in English, and is not needed for degrees taught in Arabic, according to the admission page. The catalog lists a Business Administration bachelor's in Arabic. The accepted tests and scores are in the university catalog.
University admission details
Admission included in application?University admissionA university’s offer of a place in a program. University admission and scholarship funding may be separate decisions.
Read in the glossary
There is no closing date for the scholarship. Apply to the university at any time. You start with the Foundations courses, then send proof of finishing high school to become a degree student. The coming terms, from the university's academic calendar: one starts on 12 November 2026 with an application deadline of 22 October, one starts on 28 January 2027 with a deadline of 7 January, one starts on 8 April with a deadline of 18 March, and one starts on 17 June with a deadline of 27 May. The application fee is USD 60, paid once. The page does not say whether it is waived for people from Gaza. The Gaza page says no separate scholarship form is needed, and the general scholarships page says you request funding from the Funding page of your account after acceptance. Ask your admissions advisor which applies to you. The page does not state the number of awards or when the funds run out.
Required documents
Online admission application Proof of finishing high school or an equivalent, or at least 24 college credits Proof of English if you choose to study in English
Application steps
Create an account at apply.uopeople.edu and pay the application fee. Write to your admissions advisor or to [email protected] and ask how the Gaza Scholarship is applied to your account. Finish the Foundations courses and send your proof of high school. Apply before the deadline of the term you want.
Requirement checklist
Online admission application Required
You create an account at apply.uopeople.edu and pay the one-time application fee. An admissions advisor then contacts you.
Asking about the Gaza Scholarship Required
The Gaza page says no separate scholarship form is needed, and the general scholarships page says you request funding from your account after acceptance. Ask your advisor which applies to you.
Proof of finishing high school Required
You send it after the Foundations courses so you can become a degree student.
Proof of English Conditional?Conditional offerAn offer that requires specified conditions, such as a language result or graduation document, before admission becomes final.
Read in the glossary
If you choose to study in English. It is not needed for degrees taught in Arabic.
Scholarship contacts
UoPeople Office of Admissions: [email protected]
Universities and contacts
University of the People
United States
No official contact email published