University of Glasgow Humanitarian Scholarship 2027/28
Differs: also in United Kingdom, no university offer needed first
The American University in Cairo · Application cycle 2027/2028
Fellowships for international master's students at the American University in Cairo, for the fall 2027 intake. They cover tuition, a stipend, health insurance and housing, and take merit and financial need into account.
Covers: tuition for up to nine credit hours a semester, student services and activities fees, a stipend, medical service and health insurance, and either a monthly housing allowance or a place in AUC residences on the New Cairo campus. The fellowship lasts up to five semesters and one summer session, and is reviewed every semester. In Counseling Psychology it can run to seven semesters. The page does not state the amount of the stipend or how often it is paid, or the amount of the housing allowance. Travel is not mentioned. Fellows work 12 hours a week on academic tasks.
An international student fully admitted to a master's programme at AUC, in any field Full-time study, meaning nine credit hours a semester Financial need is one of the conditions A GPA of at least 3.2 to keep the fellowship The general fellowships page says diploma, Master of Engineering, Master in Computing and non-degree students are not eligible for institutional fellowships
Language test required IELTS TOEFL iBT Cambridge English Waiver not mentioned
TOEFL iBT of at least 79 with 21 in writing, or Academic IELTS of at least 6.5 with 7 in writing, or the Cambridge Advanced or Proficiency exam. Some programmes ask for higher scores. IELTS Indicator is not accepted.
Required later?University admissionA university’s offer of a place in a program. University admission and scholarship funding may be separate decisions.
Read in the glossary
Step one is the admission application to the master's programme. It must be submitted at least two weeks before the fellowship deadline, and you do not have to wait for the admission decision. Admission deadlines for fall 2027: 15 December 2026 for early admission and 1 April 2027 for regular admission. Step two is the online fellowship application in Banner Self-Service, seven working days after you receive your student ID. There are two cycles for fall 2027: 22 December 2026 to 17 January 2027, and 6 April to 6 May 2027. The time of day is not stated. The first date you can miss is 17 January 2027. The result date and the admission application fee are not stated on the pages.
Graduate admission application with a statement of purpose of about 500 words for each programme Updated CV Two online recommendation letters Official bachelor's transcript and proof of degree completion English test result Copy of your passport and a passport-size photo
Choose a master's programme and submit the admission application at least two weeks before the fellowship deadline. Seven working days after you receive your student ID, create a Banner Self-Service account. Submit the online fellowship application in one of the two cycles. For questions write to [email protected].
Submitted at least two weeks before the fellowship deadline. You do not have to wait for the admission decision.
Created seven working days after you receive your student ID.
Submitted in one of the two fall 2027 cycles.
About 500 words for each programme, and you choose up to two programmes.
Requested online from people who know your academic or professional background.
TOEFL iBT, Academic IELTS or the Cambridge Advanced or Proficiency exams.
Graduate services, fellowship questions: [email protected]
Technical help with the fellowship system: [email protected]
Egypt
No official contact email published
Same funding type and level, from the same directory.
Differs: also in United Kingdom, no university offer needed first
Differs: also in United Kingdom, no university offer needed first
Differs: also in United Kingdom